Dreaming of Sunflowers

It’s been overcast and trying to snow with that annoying pellety-shaped snow that just blows around. I much prefer the big fluffy flakes. When I left the office tonight at 8 the temperature had risen and with it the wind. I suspect it will warm up just enough to turn the snow to slush and then freeze it all again. Such is life in the Banana Belt of Ontario. I really do think I would prefer to live somewhere where winter just comes and stays, instead of waffling like this. At any rate, even if the weather were nice enough to be outside, I’m still stuck inside finishing a paper on depictions of Medea in Roman elegy. It’s interesting enough, but I’m ready to be done.

SO, since summer seems oh, so far away in the past, I thought I would share some of my favourite bug photos from this past summer. Enjoy!


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Leave a Reply

